Church….

I went to church this morning.

 

What???? On a Tuesday??? The Place you said you never go? But you’re an atheist! Yada yada yada….

 

Not church the holy santified praying love white jesus place. I went inward and got my purification on….

 

I have been feeling really staticy of late. I’m not moving forward. Holidays have passed and I felt nothing for them. I think the last holiday I felt really good for was the Winter Solstice. And Summer is my favorite season! I have pulling cards… They are all bad all the time. Maybe bad is falsely negative and unecessary terminology. they just aren’t good and happy cards. ihaven’t had good and happy cards since about 2005 to be perfectly honest. And that is around the time this arc of unhappiness in my life began. But as with anything you have to live iti until it’s over. 

 

So this morning I decided to annoit myself with oil, head to toe. I showered. I annointed my crown chakra with Florida water. I wore a clean white drease and my favoritie blue and whit headwrap. I put on my favorite silver earings along with my Turquoise accessories. I got in my truck, and burned sandlawood incense while I drove to work thinking positive thoughts. I brought a raw egg with me from home and when I got to work, I did an egg cleanse while reciting Psalm 23 and flushed that bad boy down the toilet! I did 10 minutes of yoga at work before anyone  else got here. Now I am building and purposefully remaining positive while listening to what I consider uplifting music. But not too over old school gospelly as that can be too “step and fetch it”. I am putting offenses and old slights out of my mind and considering new avenues that will lead me towards my goals and happiness. 

 

So lets go throught the various and sundry methods employed in this well being I undertaken:

This Morning: Today is Tuesday. Tuesday is the day I was born on, therefore is a holy day to me. It’s also the day I fast from eating solid food.

 

Annointing with oil: From Christian perspective which was my 1st modality, annointing was done for healing. Now I’m not physically ill, but you never know there might be something lurking inside. Disease is caused by internal imbalances and the body attempts to correct it. But there are even older reasonings for annoiting a body with oil. In Ayurveda, regular annoiting sessions were scheduled. Scheduling is big in Ayuveda… daily, weekly, monthly, yearly, etc…. Oil was considered sacred. therefore covering oneself was to take on the oil’s sacredness into one’s self. On a more practical note, you can clean yourself with oikl as crazy as that might seem. the hman body has it’s own oil. All mammals make it. we are lubricated internally and externally. Toxins can exit through the pores with the oil. this is how you get pimples. By covering onself in an oil that has already had the impurities removed will overpower the natural oils found on the body and be exchanged. It’s sort of like an osmotic gradient exchange. If you need more of an explanation, google “oil pulling method.”

 

Showering: When doing cleansing work, I prefer a shower over a bath. There is something about the water draining out after it has touched me that I find more cleansing than just sitting in it. 

 

Dressing in clean white clothes: This is traditionally the ceremonial colors of Original societies

 

Blue accessories: Symbolic of water, which is a female principle. The headwrap being African just hearks back to the fact that Africa is the cradle of our current civilization. 

 

Putting on silver jewelry: Silver is a female item

 

Turquiose: In ancient Mexico, turquoise was reserved for the gods and could not be worn by mere mortals. Legend has it that tears of joy combined with rain and seeped into Mother Earth to become turquoise – the Sky Stone. In Egypt, Hathor was known as the Lady of Turquoise. It was also associated with the Sun god ra. In the Americas, only male warriors could wear it. Turquoise was once thought to be found at the end of the rainbow after a storm. It is said to change color when in the presence of poison. 

 

Sandalwood: Normally I would have done sage. but I’m out of sage insence. I have actual sage but that is more difficult to control while driving. Sandalwood is burned to exorcise demons and evil ghosts, conjure beneficial spirits, and promote spiritual awareness. Sandalwood incense is also used by many Witches for protection, astral projection, healing rituals and in wish-magick.

 

Egg Cleanse: This is an old school way of pulling negative energy from the body. I started from the top of my head and dragged it all over my body to the feet and flushing it down the toilet. Other folks say discard in a river, but rivers aren’t super convenient to me. anything put in the sewage will find its way to the river. Other peopel drop it off at a cross road. but cross roads aren’t really easy these days either. And any cross road that I would possibly use, chances are, i would pass over the area over and over again. That’s not good Hoodoo.

 

Remaining positive and surrounding myself with that energy… Is self explanatory.

 

In the Black American tradition going to church on sundays was all about release and empowerment to go back to your mundane life and repeat all over again. It’s done weekly because it needed at least that much. Some folks need to do this more frequently, hence Bible study and midweek prayer service was invented. Some folks satisfy this need by dedicated weekly clubbing. Letting off a crazy amount of energy in the presence of others and alcohol. Some do both. Essentially its a energy release combined with human contact. Recognize it for what it is.

 

Individually these are small steps but when all combined it’s a powerful cleansing, healing and strenghtening ritual. I feel good. So good I am going to do this weekly. Right now it’s just me. But I’m a private person who doesn’t really encourage additional human contact like that. When I need it, I seek it out. And simply being aware of the exchange puts me on a more solid footing.  

 

Inspiration struck as I was driving to work. Why is it I don’t have a mobile alter? have I ever heard of one? No. But that is no reason to not create one. So I am currently meditating on what should be in the kit. Right know all I can visulaise is the box and some incence and a lighter. LOL

 

I deserve love peace and happiness…

 

 

Peace!

Image

The Hoodoo Honey


About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

