Welcome to My World……

Peace!

I come with the nom de plume of the Hoodoo Honey.

I have been a Hoodoo practitioner of some sort all my life. My family is very Christian, very southern, very BLACK and very superstitious.

I threw off the shackles of Christianity 5 long years ago. These have been a very satisfying 5 years of my life. It has allowed me to live fully with out fearing divine retribuion.

I am not an internet-taught practitioner. I have been learning from my family since I could learn. It occured to me in my 20’s that it all had coalesced into a practice and a lifestyle. I had a room mate that pointed out that we lived differently. I thought all everyone egg cleansed!

My philosophy with regard to Hoodoo, is that it is an African-American tradition that came to these shore with African Slaves. It originally was a form of religion, but the slave masters replaced their indigeonous faith with Christianity. The slaves kept the practice, though not the faith. So Hoodoo/Rootwork/Conjure is a collection of actions designed to cause an effect on self or others depending on the situation. It is not a religion.

Since Hoodoo is a traditional BLACK practice, I feel some kind of way when I see white people trying to lay tricks… And it’s usually for money. Either they are teaching it for money or they work it for folks for money. This life is a tradition birthed out ouf the primordial wombs of Africans. Not the people who forced them to be here. Do you think the energy is so forgiving to annoint the theives and murderers with the same energy as they do their blood sons and daughters?

Also… non POC practitioners who claim to be taught from old Drs???? REALLY? You mean those old folks who lived through Jim Crow: who have been ostrasized and marginalized for years, months and days… You trust them to disseminate the truth for what? Beads? Yeah… I don’t trust what you say they told you and I’m not about to trust you.

This blog is NOT a business advertisement. Nor is it to slander white folks. I do take on clients, but only clients I know personally.  My specialty areas include; healing, laying tricks, personal protection and divination.   You can ask all you want, but the answer will be no unless you ask me to my face. And I have found some of the practices of white people to be very useful. But that tends to be the administrative side. But this is my blog and my perception. Act like you have some home-training.

This is me sharing my life and Culture with you….

Welcome to my part of the Universe.

Peace,
The Hoodoo Honey

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

