Mind Your Business

Sometimes It's Better To Keep Silent Than To Tell Others What You Feel

Peace.

I am a proud Hoodoo/Lightworker/Dr/2-Headed Woman/etc. But….. I don’t have it tattooed on my forehead. Folks who know what I do have to already know what I do to recognize me doing it. LOL! You got that?

In times passed people who worked the energies were known. But it was a word-of-mouth kind of known. If they were accurate, folks came back and brought others. If they weren’t… Folks told that too. In this day and age, especially with the internet… It is appropriate that folks keep some of their business to themselves. It’s too easy to Google.

Think about this…. People have missed out on job opportunities because of what they have posted on FaceBook. Folks have lost jobs because of what they have posted on Twitter. Why would I tell y’all my actual name or where I live? No. Current or perspective employers might frown on having that bit of information…. Also… Since Rootwork is NOT a religion, they are free to discriminate against you all they want.

Why would I want every one to know what I do?

Wiccans have a motto… “To know, to dare, to will, to keep silent.” And I feel the sentiment. Know what your doing first. Work your program. Put your energy in there with it and keep it under your hat. Some folks think that the work you do in secret is more effective. That the silence plays a roll in the outcome. It reminds me of the NT Bible scripture where you are supposed to hide when your fasting. If you share that opinion I’m cool with it. I’m not loud with my business; therefore, I don’t feel the need to hide it. I do most of my prep work and keep my altar in my sun room. I don’t have curtains on the floor to ceiling windows so my neighbors can see what I’m doing. But I doubt that they know or care what is going on. So yes. I hide in plain sight. Does that make my work less effective? I don’t think so. In previous homes I had ample privacy and the work turns out the same.

So what is my purpose with this post? To let you know that if you tell folks what your into, you might get discriminated against. It’s my opinion that it does not affect the outcome of the work.

Make your own decisions.
Peace,
The HooDoo Honey

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

