Random Me Stuff

Peace.

 

I thought I’d share a bit more about myself.

 

I was raised in a very religious family. There is a minister or evangelist in every sentient generation. But there are those like myself who have been deemed the “Black Sheep” who stray away from religious conveniences.

 

Even though my mother did her level best to make my brother and I “Good Christians,” my brother is an unaffiliated believer and I don’t belief at all. If you follow me closely you will see that I don’t make statements regarding faith; because I don’t do faith. When I do some work, it isn’t because I have heard somebody say this is how it’s done with no explanation. I am not a person who can do aimless. I don’t drive without a destination. I don’t take random walks unless I have a goal. I can’t do for no reason. So when I work, the work has to make sense to me. All the parts.

 

I have been doing this long enough to have a personal experience with much of what I do. And I take cues from nature for guidance. Nature always has a reason. Nature doesn’t do religions. If it doesn’t make sense or it isn’t efficient, then nature gets rid of it. And that is how I work.

 

I don’t do Gods and Goddesses the way religious pagans do. I don’t see them as anything greater than myself. It’s never been proven that they are immortal, or have a power that ordinary people don’t possess. Actually I find them mostly fictitious. But I recognize that they exist for a purpose. And that purpose is to explain something or teach a lesson. Like fairy tales. They are an exaggeration of an aspect of one’s personality. So when someone says they feel drawn to a particular deity because it reflects them. I have been drawn to deities before and still. I don’t bow down before them and call to them. I just look and see what I can learn from them and then pay it forward to another. Making a sacrifice to a picture is completely ridiculous especially when homeless and indigent people walk up to you all the time. Make your ebos that way.

 

I feel some kind of way about death. I do. I feel the same way about birth. The energy that animates our bodies exists. I don’t think any sane person can deny it. But where it came from before birth or where it goes after death has never been revealed. Until it has, I’m a wait and that’s it.

 

I don’t do ghosts. Paul Mooney hit it on the head when he said, “….if ghosts existed, the Black ghosts would be terrorizing the descendents of white slave owners.” And clearly they aren’t, so…..

 

I do advocate energies. Plants, animals, inanimate objects. I only advocate that which I have witnessed. And that’s why my work is strong. Because it’s authentic, because I am authentic.  

 

Alright. That’s enough for now. There is always more later.

 

Peace,

The HooDoo Honey

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

