Oil Lamp

Peace.

I have been on my mundane job for 9 years. I don’t hate it. But it is the exact same job today as it was on Day 1. And…. I haven’t had a raise in over 5 years. It is the nature of the job. And I have remained employed all throughout the recession. I am grateful, but bored. Looking for part time opportunities has not fleshed out either. I’m not destitute, but I want to do something that makes a difference; if for no one but myself.

I have tried mundane avenues. One should ALWAYS go mundane 1st. That is one of my only rules to this. Now it’s time to turn to roots.

Behold my jar.

 Image

Jars/candles/oil lamps all work essentially the same way. But the strength and quickness vary. The order from highest to lowest is oil lamp – jar – candle.

Candles are consecrated and oiled for a purpose. You add on the sympathetics, light them and you’re done.

Jar spells include adding your sympathetics to a jar, lighting a candle and sticking that candle on the top of the jar to melt into it.

Oil lamps function by adding all the sympathetics to an oil lamp; add the oil and wick and light. You can buy a lamp all ready to go and just add the ingredients to the bottom. But you know if I can I do. I made my own out of a jar that held something else. Why? You already know. It has been in my presence for a while so it has my energy on it. I made it into a lamp by poking a hole in the lid and adding a wick that I fashioned out of cotton. My own energy. So this work knows me.

Okay. That’s it.

Peace,

The HooDoo Honey

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

