Universal Power

 

Peace.

I had been asked, “How can you work without religion?” That is a very good question. The simple answer is I do energies not deities.

There is a religion for every situation. I bet if I wanted one, I could find or develop something for myself. But I don’t want religion. I find religion a systematic method of indoctrination designed to control large groups of people. Along with belief in a specific mystery god that issues blessing and punishments, they agree to relinquish all rational thought and responsibility to follow a bunch of rules and regulations designed to control their actions. In religion everyone has to do the same thing. Believe the same thing. See things the same way. Basically they have to put on the uniform of the faith. Those who stray are caught and reprocessed. Now I don’t knock folks who accept this and feel like this is the best choice for their lives. It isn’t for me.

I can be charitable and not break the law without fearing a loss of favor with a deity. I don’t need the threats. I also like feeling how I feel without the guilt. There have been times I have hoped true harm to someone (I still harbor hate in my heart for the Brooklyn Nets). And I didn’t feel bad about it. Feelings are as they are. I didn’t act on them. So I’m good. And you know what? I don’t commit any crimes. I don’t do drugs. I don’t have a disease or extra children because I’m out of control sexually. I also don’t feel guilty about my sexual proclivities. I have freedom, but more importantly contentment in my freedom.

But where does the energy come from? It comes from everywhere. From you. From me. From the animals. From the plants. From buildings. From the ground. From the air. From the moon. From the Sun. From the wind. From the water. From the stillness. From the moon. From my car. From families. From rocks.  From noise. From coincidences.

Energy can be (questionably) created but not destroyed. It gets transformed. It grows. It wanes and (possibly) disappears. And…. It’s available to ALL who know how to tap into it. Religion prevents individuals from tapping in personally. The leader will harness the power of the group (if he/she knows how to, that’s why preachers are ‘called’) and use their collective power for a common cause. Personal power can be amplified. And ANYONE can do this. BUT you have to learn how to do this.

Also, one of the things that I particularly don’t like about all religion, that I feel I have to especially draw attention to, is when you initiate with one group, you cannot work with another. Meaning if you are a Muslim, you absolutely cannot worship the Christian or Jewish god. You can do charitable things but you cannot call on their god by name if you aren’t part of that faith.  You can rationalize it by saying that it is the same god, but try that isht and see where it gets you. I used to build with a former NOI minister who married a xian pastor. She had a big church. He stopped preaching at his temple to be an associate minister at her church. But he claimed to never have stopped being Muslim. When they divorced, he thought he would be able to resume being a NOI minister, but the NOI had news for him. NOT! And the reason why was they were no longer certain of his motivations. Even those blended ecumenical churches are looked on with suspicion. And you know this.

It is normal in life for folks to pick a lane and stay with it. I just choose to walk in the woods.

Peace,

The HooDoo Honey

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

