Close to Home

Peace.

I have stated previously that I will take on clients and/or students… but not via the internet. If you need me to work on your behalf, you have to know me and then know that I work.

If you see me on the street, I look relatively normal. The only thing that might make me seem different is that I always wear my head covered. But that has nothing to do with this particular branch of my life. I have a mundane job that pays my bills. I do this work because it’s within me to do. I share not to gain converts, clients or to entertain. But to let folks know that we are still here and are still working. That this way of life is like any other. And there is nothing to fear from us.

But say you find that you need the services of a ‘light worker,’ how will you find one? I am a firm practitioner of technology. Clearly, I am. And the internet is a blessed thing. But you should always build with your worker in person. I am also a firm believer in ‘vibes.’ There is no way to accurately feel out a practitioner via the web. You might get something if you speak to them on the phone. But that is what… 15%? You wouldn’t expect to get an accurate diagnosis from a physician via the phone… would you??? If you said yes, then you need to go back to whatever it was you were doing. You have other problems.

I have the firm conviction in the mantra “The Universe Provides.” Seriously, that’s one of my meditation mantras. That means if you need something, it is available where you are. And if it’s not there… you don’t need it. Trust me; there are light workers in your area. Request from the Universe in a well thought out intention. Then pay attention for your answer. Insist on a consultation as to asses the vibe. Bad vibes doesn’t mean that worker is incompetent. Just not the worker for you. Find one you are comfortable with and be respectful at all times with them. And follow their instructions to the T. And give them feed back once your issue has passed. Respectful Feedback.

And there you are.

If you fancy yourself a worker, there is no reason to order a bunch of supplies from the internet. There are supplies right outside your door. Herbs, candles, etc can be found at your grocery or at walmart. Things like brick dust and graveyard dirt, you can find and/or make that yourself. If I have to resort to the internet to buy something, then I don’t need it. I have never bought supplies online. I may have to travel to a different state to get something specific, but that is usually because I want an energy on it that is impossible to get locally. For example, I might want something ancestrally empowered. Well both my parents hail from SC. So I travel there. I was born and raised in NJ. Sometimes I want to feel connected to that part of me. Then when I visit home, I get some stuff. See where I’m going with this?

Peace,

The HooDoo Honey

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

