The Evil Eye……..

Peace.

One of the things my mother always tried to protect me from was the EVIL EYE….. (In my spooky voice). She never really explained what the evil eye is. She never really explained anything to me that made sense… she still doesn’t. But I digress… should she think someone had given me the eye I was instantly bathed and covered with the blood of Jesus. LOL! It was one of those things that made me thinks she was crazy. But the Evil eye is a real thing.

Anytime anyone looks at you with envy, or with derision, or with lust, or like your stupid, or as if you just ain’t shit, you have just got the evil eye. Simple as that. If people look at you with negativity, that’s the evil eye. This is another reason why folks need to know how to cleanse their bodies and auras and do it regularly. What makes it significant is that most people aren’t purposefully giving you the eye. But that doesn’t make it un-given. Folks don’t necessarily mean to give you their colds but you get no less sick. So you don’t need to worry much about receiving one if you regularly cleanse yourself.

Find a cleansing method and work it into your toilette each day. If you cleanse daily, you don’t have to go into a big ritual. I bless my floss. Every time I use it I’m on the receiving end of that blessing. I also like Psalm 23 for protection and recite it every day while getting dressed. I don’t even think about these things anymore like that.

Now for the folks that know what they are doing, the cleansing becomes a little more involved. You can’t just wash it off, you have to do a stronger cleansing. AND you need to consider a protection talisman. I have several. You really can’t have too many. I had an actual evil eye pendent that would end the eye back to the sender. I wear an ankle bracelet with a dime from the year I was born on it to protect me from walking through any tricks set for me. I make copper ankle bangles with the eye suspended from it. They draw the eye down and you can catch people and throw them off. I also have a bag that I use when I feel compelled. Should your talisman break, that is indicative that it has done it’s job. Don’t get it fixed and re-use it for the same purpose. It won’t work. It’s just jewelry at that point because the magic is gone.

According to my mother some people are better at the eye than others. Old people are particularly strong. They are old so they have been doing it and have greater control over their powers. When the body is weak allegedly the mind is strong. But my concern with older people is dementia. Lite dementia is often undiagnosed. So these people will give you the eye, forget and give it to again. Now if they know what they are doing, it’s a double whammy. Plus anyone who is close to death is greater in power than those not. So for a person who is about to die to make a declaration on you, that has a bunch of power because they are putting their life force on it. Pregnant women have REALLY strong eye. The magic of pregnancy… the one being actually 2 or more…. They may be close to death, as childbirth is a dangerous undertaking. But the dangerous thing about pregnant women is that they are moody. They can give you the eye, and really not mean it.

Anywho… Make sure you have something or a technique to deal with this very common curse. Seriously. Everyone needs to at the very least have a counter-balance for good health and peace of mind.

Peace,

The HooDoo Honey

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

