EBOS

Peace.

Ebos means offering for folks that deal in the Orisha Cipher. I picked the term up along the way and it stuck. I don’t work with deities so that means I don’t make offerings, Right? Wrong.

I make offerings all the time. That’s just good Karma. I PAY for my work to be successful. When I go collecting red bricks, or graveyard dirt, or whatever, that stuff has to be paid for. I do that with Ebos.

Grave yard dirt gets copper pennies or silver dimes. Graves get cigar smoke and rum. When I am actively engaged in work, I do nice things mostly for strangers and sometimes people I know but without their knowing the whys or whats. The Xian Bible says in Matthew 5:45-47 speaks on gifting strangers rather than your besties. I am not saying you cannot give an offering to a friend but what I am saying if you do, it has to be done in a way to not bring honor to yourself.

Example: Yesterday a coworker of mine gifted me with some Lifesavers. That’s her Ebo. Another coworker of mine also really loves Lifesavers. So I gave him half the pack. That is an Ebo. I could have easily eaten the candy by myself and would have and wanted to. But I choose to do something nice for another with nothing in return.

Ebos are easy to get in. Letting someone in front of you while driving is one for me. I don’t normally do that. But if you are a sissy driver and do this all the time, then this wouldn’t be an Ebo for you. I sometimes leave money for people in strange places. One of my favorites is under pregnancy tests. Imagine that you are scared you might be pregnant and find a dollar! I will stick dollars in toy boxes that are still in the store too. Maybe leave a token in the machine at the train station. I keep food in the car to bless homeless beggars.  Anonymous…. There are so many ways.

Leaving offerings of food outdoor isn’t really my thing, though. Leaving live food anywhere is just not convenient. HooDoo is nothing if not evolutionary. There are better ways. Carrying food unmolested in my car or bag is mostly impossible for me. I have a bug phobia. I always think they are coming for me. Plus when you leave food out int he open like that, it’s only feeding the strays. I’d rather open a can of cat food or dog food if I’m going to to that.

The one thing  I want you to understand is…. Ebos/Offerings are required for the work to be successful.

 

Peace,

The HooDoo Honey

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

