Altars

Peace.

 

One of my favorite internet searches is “altars.” I adore other people’s altars. From time to time I have set up altars like the ones I see on the web. I invariably take them down after admiring them for a hot second. All those little pieces draw dust and bugs…. My Cee on HooDoo alters is different from the religious alter concept. Altars are a location to work. Simple as that. And who doesn’t like to have a dedicated space to handle their business?

 

The only things I KEEP on my altar are the directional representatives. Other than that, it’s just the stuff I’m using for the work I’m doing.  On my alter I keep a candelabra from my wedding. It’s really big and it holds 3 taper candles. It centers and comforts me. I keep a plant on the altar in water. Something earthly that’s alive and, well, water. All the elements are represented. There is storage up under the counter for all my knick knacks and accoutrements. I used to have a closet dedicated to the craft. I called it jokingly my voodoo closet. Just saying that kept folks from opening the door. The alarm mother was in there and when the alarm dude used to come out he’d finish super quick! But in this house, I don’t have that space. I have just a table with cabineted storage underneath. It’s cool. I just don’t want folks to walk in my home and know what it is on sight.

 

I have another table that is more of a display table. I occasionally set that up as a seasonal altar. It reminds me of how the church does. You can mark the seasons by what’s on the church altar… advent, Pentecost, lent, etc. Again I’m slow to update that. And in this current home I don’t have a place for a seasonal altar. I am really ready to move…..

 

 

Peace

 

 

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

