The Bible

Peace.

 

I’m not a conventionally religious person. Actually I abhor organized religion. I’m either an agnostic or atheist; I’ve never been sure. BUT… I do use the hell out of the Bible in my work. And I’m unashamed…

 

Back when I was a Christian, I made a decision to read the Bible from cover to cover during Lent. Everybody said it couldn’t be done. Preachers even tried to dissuade me from doing it. (and you know I succeeded) And I see why. Reading the Bible like that takes away its magic. It went from being a holy book to being a book.

 

I kept doing this every Lent for as long as I remained a Christian. I began to notice that there where some big conjurers in the Bible. Moses, Solomon, Jesus, and most of the prophets. Hidden in plain sight. I noticed the rootwork in aspects of church services. I also noticed that there are workers in churches. They work in plain sight as well. Laying trick on folks in the church and sanctifying objects that you may see once and never see again.

 

Previously I mentioned that I don’t do initiations because HooDoo doesn’t need it. And I am already initiated into Christianity. I have yet to find a way to uninitiate. So until that time comes, I will continue to study and research… do the Knowledge… the ancients who are still getting props and their names stay in folks mouths.   

 

 

Peace,

The HooDoo Honey

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

