Energy………………….!

Peace Y’all,

 

I have been GHOST! But I’m still here. I started midwifery school. I am very excited, but I am trying to figure out how this works its way into my schedule. It is an online program for the lectures and in person for the apprenticeship or… birth witnessing. Is that even a phrase??? My currant work situation is tenuous. It’s always been tenuous. But the tenuousity has shifted. I need to get out of here. I have been working on that. Anywho, I have been distracted.

 

Today’s post is on energy! Energy is the gas to make your work, well, work. You must raise or decrease your energy to match your work or you will get what you put into it. Think about this… have you ever gone to a party? Of course you have. If you know the party is going to be AMPED then you play that pumped music while you get dressed and are driving over to spot. If you don’t or you play the opposite music when you get to your destination you aren’t prepared. In order to propel your work, you have to put your energy in it. And energy isn’t just available like going to the grocery store and picking it off the shelf. You have to allow it to build inside of you.

 

I remember a potent mix of work I did after a church service. I had gone to an evening service after work on a Friday at the church I went to at the time and I was sooooo high when I got home I couldn’t sleep and started to do some HooDoo like no one’s business in a cast circle (I only do that in special circumstances, I don’t know why I did it then) with the same music amping me up. I worked until 3 in the morning. And the work that came from there was some of the most potent, powerful and quick acting work I remember.

 

Generating energy is your job to do. And it needs to be appropriate. You don’t get all amped up on techno before church do you? Ypu listen to your version of gospel. If you are doing love work, get yourself in the right frame of mind. Get sexy with your partner, listen to music that turns you on… then work. If you are doing war work, you wouldn’t listen to love songs or spend time with your babies… would you? You have to get your energy up and get it up appropriately.

 

Clearly, I’m inspired by music, but that’s me. I like to dance to raise my energy too. I also run. All that is me. When I need to calm down, I listen to gansta rap. Seriously. It’s what does it for me. You have to find what raises your energy to the point where your work will be successful. That’s your homework.

 

 

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

