Halloween!

Peace.

 

It’s that time of year. It is Halloween! And I celebrate it. Not because I work roots, but because I like dressing in costume and of course… the CANDY!!!! I’m a a big kid. I went trick or treating every year until I was 22!

 

I also like this time of year because the veil is thin. Ancestors and past loved ones can make contact at this time of year. Leading in and leading out. I have found that about 3 day’s before Halloween to 3 days after you feel the veil lightening and thickening back up.

 

5 years ago, my deceased husband came to me and with complete clarity freed me of my attachment to him. My father did the same thing the Halloween after he died. And when I say freed me, I mean that they gave me permission to cease mourning and live my life again. My late husband will periodically have relations with me. Good thing I don’t mention this to my current living husband.

 

Since the veil is so thin, I use this time to meditate on the coming year. Folks say the veil is also thin 6 months later on May Day, but I have never experienced that. Maybe the weather has to be cold and the evenings dark for that to be experienced. IDK. I can tell you only what I have experienced. I also communicate with like minded energy to make their presence know if they come in Peace.  I love that the day of the dead is in this week of Power. Folks all over the Diaspora are honoring ancestors.

 

So what will I be doing? Well…. I will put on a costume. I will cook a holiday meal. I will make the day of the dead bread. I will go to the cemetery and share my food, some rum and a cigar with the spirits there. Probably the children. As the 7 and I have been trying unsuccessfully to conceive. I want to build with the baby energy. And if that is what I decide to do, I will take candy and milk instead of liquor and cigars. I live in the hood, and children don’t come to the door in my neighborhood so I don’t have the ability to engage baby energy like that. I will either do that on the 31st or the 1st. Those are the highest energy days… at least for me. I have the ashes of my father and mother in law. I will tidy and bless their area.

 

So I will be busy for the next few days. And that should take me to the Solstice for my next holiday.

 

 

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

