Gifts

Peace.

 

I hope y’all are enjoying your holidays. Even though I don’t celebrate xmas… because I’m not a xian…. I enjoy the season. People are just nicer. Even the grinches are less grinchy. And I know one doesn’t have to be a xian to celebrate, but that seems wrong to me. I don’t do things only because they make me feel good. Things should have some meaning. But the holidays are for some, about gifts. And these gifts should be considered very carefully….

 

First, gifts are an efficient and effective way to transfer juju. Powder can be ground fine and placed in the nooks and crannies of the tissue paper, the box/bag and within the gift itself. I freely admit to having done this to folks. It is a good way to get something in folk’s homes because where does one take a gift? Inside. You can root their homes, families, cars and bodies. Be very careful.

 

Have you ever heard the phrase, “In the spirit in which it was given”? That means folks give you gifts with shiesty intentions. Those shiesty intentions can get tied up in the gift they give you. If someone gives you a shirt that they don’t want to give you for whatever reason… that negative energy is in that shirt.  And every time you wear that shirt something negative will happen. It’s the law of transference of energy.

 

Let me give you an example: I have a complicated relationship with my mother. But she keeps the balance even between what she gives me and my brother. She gave my brother a car when he turned 17. She was getting a new car and happily gave him her old one. That car ran perfectly fine until he totaled it. He totals cars. That’s his preferred mode of upgrading. When I turned 17 (my brother is older) my mother was again getting a new car, but she wanted to use my car as a trade in. She felt she couldn’t because she owed me a car and she could not stop bitching about it. I mean it was really ugly. But I held fast. What 17 year old doesn’t want their own car?  That car NEVER worked for me. It never passed inspection, leaked every fluid (there was a mix of leakage that looked like a crime scene), and would never start up properly. The brakes worked backward (If it wanted the car to accelerate I had to push the brakes) and eventually the car blew up in the driveway. I’m not exaggerating. It was a money suck. And only my money since my parents refused to help me with the repairs. I actually had to work extra shifts on my part time job at 17! No wonder that was my worst scholarly year in high school. But the vehicle was expressing the bad energy/resentment my mother felt about not being able to trade it in and possibly her feelings for me. There was nothing wrong with the car before I assumed ownership. But as soon as all the paperwork was transferred, the car fell apart. A very important lesson learned. (1) Never accept a gift from someone who doesn’t want to give you one, (2) never accept a gift from someone who doesn’t like you, and (3) do the knowledge to any gift given to you.

 

That transference of energy is a trip. I don’t shake hands, share pens, phones or allow folks to kiss or touch me. Some folks are hateful and want everybody else to be downtrodden like them. Be very mindful of receiving bad energy. Learn to shield yourself.

 

And when you do receive a gift, if you plan to use it…. Wash it. Smudge it. Do you hoodoo dance around it. Do whatever you do to clean an object. And if it’s something you love…. Do a claiming job.

 

 

Peace.Image

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

