Mundane

Peace.

Once you come out of the broom closet, folks come at you with a whole lot of foolishness. They want you to do all manner of work for them that you may deem unnecessary; maybe even harmful. I don’t cotton to the 3 fold rule and I don’t acknowledge the concept of good and bad work. It’s just work. BUT…. I do adhere that work done belongs to and is owned by the person who does it. I do very little of other folks work; I allow them to do it. I will give them the materials and guidance… for a fee… but folks do their own work. Especially something that might splash shit on my feet.

But folks who get bit by the rootwork bug want to put lay everything on the bone. When it doesn’t pan out as expected, they think the worker is bad or their work was weak. Oftentimes the mundane is the correct path.

Mundane is defined as a actions not based in any form of metaphysical intervention. Example: You want a job, you have to look and apply for them. You don’t 1st go the a worker and request mojo for a job that (a) you don’t have any job in mind and (b) have never tried to get before. That’s stupid. And some folks come in strong currents like that. Well…

Your work will never come forth if you haven’t exhausted all the mundane options first. I’m a big Dr. Kioni stan. But I often hear folks call in and ask for assistance for things that can easily be solved. For the chick who’s new husband has cheated on her, before and after their marriage and has outside children. What should she do? LEAVE HIM! Unless you are into polygamy. Or the student who doesn’t know which college to attend who hasn’t even applied. All these problems could be solved by mundane means. Do that 1st before seeking aid from a worker.  Yeesh!

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

