Incantations

 

This world lends itself to distraction.

 

What is meant by the above statement is that there is so much that humans do that is done without thought. We idly listen to music, sing the lyrics and have behaviors without considering what we unleash to the cosmos.

 

When you pray or meditate, you center yourself and speak heartfelt words into the universe. If you are of the pagan persuasion, you may send incantations out the universe. But what is an incantation exactly? It’s a song. Singing songs and making recitations can be dangerous if you do it blindly and without purpose.

 

There is a song that is currently popular. It’s called “Royal” by Lourde. In said song she sings about how she doesn’t have any big balling tendencies. And folks love the song. It does have a catchy tune. But I force myself to NOT sing it. Do you know why? Because it is and incantation sung to the Universe that I am not a baller…. And I am. I am not effing my vibe up. And I find it odd that this pop song has crossed over to R&B. Do they want us to be broke?

 

Before I stopped going to church, I stopped reciting the Affirmation of Faith because I no longer believed it. I also had to stop singing in the choir because I no longer believed in the songs that were being sung. It was a progression. Now I make sure that when I sing a song, or dance to music, or enjoy a vibe, it is a vibe that I actually can get behind. Because if it isn’t I’m not going to confuse the Universe by sending out mixed signals.

 

 

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

