Ineffectiveness

Peace.

There is 1 thing that I find that causes the most problems in people’s lives….

People do not know what they want.

Seriously.

In one of my mundane activities, I function as a seamstress. I can offer people anything in the world that they want to wear. But even with that unlimited option… people don’t know what they want.
Them: “I want a dress”
Me: “What kind of dress?”
Them: ????
Me: “Long, Short, sleeveless, backless, halter, etc”
Them: ????
Me: >>side eye<<
Them: I know it when I see it

I also earn gold in a doctor’s office…
Me: “When would like to come in?”
Them: “IDK, what do you have?”

Now that may seem like an innocent question, but it isn’t. Because patients have access to their work schedules, personal schedules and preferences and I don’t.

Me: “Monday at 2 pm”
Them: “No I have to pick up my kids” or “I have a meeting”
Me: “Wednesday at 8 am”
Them: “I don’t like traffic that early”

See where I’m going with this? People can be really frustrating. And it’s foolishness like that is why folks don’t have what they want. I would dare venture they wouldn’t recognize what they wanted if it slapped them upside the head.

That filters down to Rootwork. People have no idea what they want. So they make a request, we fulfill it, and they are unsatisfied. Know why? Because what they asked for is not what they wanted.

I am an admitted abrasive person. I’ve had to be. I see no other way. I deal in service industries. I make Knowledge Born to people EXACTLY what they will be provided with and show and prove to the letter on receipt. If people are unhappy at the end, it’s not because I haven’t fulfilled my part of the contract. And I expect to be compensated for my efforts whether you got what you wanted or not.

But in Rootwork you must spend so much time with folks too get to the root of what is wanted. It’s really a very personal trade. For example… You want money… you need to have a specific dollar amount. Don’t just say I need money. Say I need $346.52. You can also bring it in more by qualifying why. “I need $346.52 for my light bill.” But… if you get money you must put it on your bill otherwise you will be punished. By saying “I need money” could mean anything. It could mean a million or it could mean $5… or a penny on the sidewalk. You wouldn’t complain if you got the million, but you would if you just got $5. So be specific with what you need.

You want a man? Well be specific if possible. And don’t be shy. Ask for what you want, even if you want another person’s man, say what you want. I remember of a woman who was intent that she wanted another woman’s husband. She started to focus on destroying their marriage and hurting the woman who was innocent in her desire. I counseled her to make her efforts specific for the man and stop trying to hurt the wife who she saw as competition. Guess what. That same man had an identical twin brother who was single. There are always reasons for your desires whether you know or not. Trust the universe to a point.

Grown people are grown because they know their own minds. If you cannot make decisions, you need to wait for a time until you can. At the end of the day if you are unhappy, chances are it is because you didn’t ask for what you want.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

