Veneration

“You can’t beat God’s giving, no matter how you try.
And just as sure as you are living
and the Lord is in heaven on high.
The more you give, the more He give to you,
but keep on giving because it’s really true
that you can’t beat God’s giving, no matter how you try.”

collection-plate5 

 

Peace.

 

I don’t do deities. It’s really hard to find other rootwork practitioners that do deities.  I suppose they are out there but if they are… they are hiding fabulously! I suppose deities have their place. But I don’t need them to direct and align my internal energies with external ones.

 

One of many things that I remember from the church is that the clergy always said that you could give your way out of debt and/or poverty. Now… the scientist in me says that is hogwash. How is giving money that you cannot afford a way to properly manage your finances. But smear some faith on that and most people will be able to look past the glaring inconsistency.

 

But I have noticed in the eclectic community that same string of theory exists here too. People become devoted to a god/goddess and throw all kinds of offerings at it with hopes the veneration will strengthen the relationship and win the deities favor. Well if that’s the case… why not be Christian? Or is it you prefer your offerings to be non-monetary?

 

Think about this…. If you can manipulate the energy by giving gifts… then that deity is flawed is it not? That means s/he has fluctuations in emotions. Or has flattery become something akin to worship. If the deity responds to said flattery… are not they falling victim to vanity? Is not vanity one of the 7 deadly sins? So your deity gets to break it’s own rules… and if the deity doesn’t like your offering, it gets mad at you? This doesn’t seem mature to me.

 

The energy is without and within. Acknowledging its existence in a respectful manner is enough. Being kind and generous to your fellow people and living in harmony with the planet is all you need to give.

 

 

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

