Ephesians 6:12

ephesians6_12

Peace!

 

You know…. I will admit that my activity interests ebb and wane. I think that is natural. No matter what you’re into, there are moments that you are all in and then moments where we become distracted. Not that I am EVER completely DISTRACTED in rootwork… Occasionally life takes over and points me in different directions. That being said… I have been pointed with singular focus on the root these days.

 

I watch ghost documentaries a lot. That is some hilarious foolishness. Do you know why??? I am completely chicken shit when it comes to scary stuff. No Stephen King anything for me. No scary movies. I don’t do zombies. Fantasy Island used to scare me so bad as a child that I would have to sleep with my mother. When I see a movie, It’s usually a chick flick, a documentary or a Black movie (as my late husband would call it). I cannot wait to see “No Good Deed” this weekend. So it is crazy that I watch so many “scary” ghost programs. Somehow… these docs don’t frighten me. I can watch one and go to bed and have no nightmares.

 

Do I believe in ghosts? Yes and no. I have never been haunted so I can’t say that I have experience with ghosts. But the living are not animated robots. There is an awareness energy that comes from someplace and goes somewhere after death. I have witnessed events that I cannot explain like prophetic dreams and feeling a loved ones gentle presence. So I leave myself open to the possibility without committing.

 

While watching the most recent… and they are really all the same… a scripture jumped in my mind. Now scripture just doesn’t do that to me. That’s why it jarred me into paying attention. Degrees do. But there are fewer degrees than scripture to remember. And that scripture is Ephesians 6:12….

 

“For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.”       

 

On these shows, folks get haunted one of 2 ways: individuals find themselves in a location where ghosts are or they have an entity that attaches itself to the individual. The 1st one is easy enough to deal with… Move. The second… not so much. This is when exorcisms come into play. And exorcisms are not child’s play. No religious denomination is set up for truly exorcising demons other than The Roman Catholic church. If you think about it, that is what religions do… work with entities.  

 

The RCC is sneaky and has been collecting information from all over the world for 2 millennia. And once collected, they destroy all evidence so no one else can do what they do. I put nothing passed them. I see that as the spiritual wickedness in high places. And the energies/ghosts/deities are the principalities and powers. The “darkness of this world” simply implies ignorance. Darkness can only exist in an absence of light. Light is illuminating. Therefore darkness is ignorance and light is Knowledge.

 

If someone has laid a professional trick for you… you won’t know about it. Events will occur and you’ll be at a loss to what is going on. If you don’t know, or don’t know how to deal with it, how will you be able to stop it?

 

Be mindful that sometimes when times seem difficult, sometimes the best thing to do is stand still. You might not be able to manipulate the energies from the plain that you currently inhabit. You may need to tap into the spirit realms by beseeching first, (always first) the ancestors and then secondly whatever system you prescribe.

 

Not everything you experience is directly your fault. Don’t stay ignorant.

 

 

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

