Money

Peace.

You know what cracks me up. People who leave the Christian church for what ever reason, begin to add on with some other modality and think that they don’t have to reach for their wallets. Everything costs money. Anything that you think you want to do from running, to cooking, to sewing to reading is going to require an investment of money. That is a universal life truth.

Folks want free readings and free work done. But they don’t come out and say they they want it for nothing. But what they will ask for is advice. “How wold you do so and so?” or “If you were me what would you do?” And my favorite, “Do you have any extra whatever?” I don’t do free. Why should I absorb the cost of YOUR work when my own work doesn’t come for free? I have to buy the herbs, the tool, the cards, the candles, the everything. I have spent years learning and honing my abilities. And then I have to perform the work. Hell yeah it costs!

Students want to learn this for free too. I don’t necessarily approve of people who take advantage of newbies and have become servants… But I understand. If your not paying tuition, then you have to serve somewhere. I may not have time to sit down and teach you traditionally if I’m not being compensated. We might have to talk while I’m handling some other aspect of my life. But don’t expect to get at this Knowledge for free. This is not the public school system. Your tax dollars aren’t filling my gas tank. There was only 1 time that I bartered my time for lessons. I hated it so much that I vowed to always pay for my lessons. And since then I have never felt bad when I leave and other people have to stay and clean toilets or paint a house.

This weekend I plunked down about $50 for supplies. And I’m okay with that. It was for Day of the Dead work and tightening up my ancestor alter. It may not seem like like a lot but I spend money every week on supplies and offerings. That’s not including my gas. It’s not like there is a supernatural mall where I can comparison shop. It adds up. I have spent way more than that when I was a good church member. And my college alumni chapter and sorority has NO problem asking for money at will. (Are you surprised I’m educated and affiliated? My children have received “Jack and Jill” invitations!) So yeah. Money is something that you can expect to spend if you are thinking about getting into rootwork.

Now there are some things I won’t pay a lot of money for. I needed a pan for burning things and I”m not going to use the same cookware I use for food. I want my root tools to be dedicated for the purpose of roots. I may use it for may things within the system, but its still for my work. But I’m not paying $50 for a new pan when I could get one for $2 at Goodwill. IJS. I will also accept donated things, but I won’t pick up stuff off the street. While running I saw a pot on the side of the road that would have been perfect, but…. no. I have boundaries.

And why would you want anything for free. My mother used to say, “if it’s easy, it’s also worthless.” she meant that for another life lesson, but it works here too. Just don’t think that this life comes free or on the cheap. You get what you pay for.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

