Premonitions & Plans

Peace.

In the last 2 weeks I have had some overwhelming premonitions. And I don’t do premonitions; though I don’t know why.

I had a doctor’s appointment and something in me knew I was going to dislike this doctor or office. I had no prior information on the doctor or office. But the feeling of forboding was overwhelming. I didn’t like the office. The doctor was dismissive and she really shouldn’t have been. I don’t like how they do business…. B.U.T. She did fix my problem so there’s that.

The next time I had a premonition was thanksgiving. I soooooooo knew that I shouldn’t be going to SC to spend the day with family. I knew that. All that. The drive was a pure struggle. I could palpably feel myself fight against a current. It was as if someone was pushing me to turn around.When I got to my destination, nothing but bullshit awaited me. It was one of the most horrible thanksgivings I’ve ever had and I turned right around came home. Conversely, the ride home sailed by. When I looked up I had driven 90 miles without thinking about it. It took the same amount of time to drive home but felt like an instant. Even my truck drove better. On the way there there was all this wind pushing me around the interstate but on the way home…. nothing. There weren’t even any police.

I’m not clairvoyant. I don’t have premonitions. That’s not my thing. But apparently it is now. I don’t know how to manage this. I have a few books that I have already read, but maybe this requires a bit of re-reading.

Since I’m building…. I might as well share my winter plans.

I always plan to learn something useful through the winter months. It’s dark, cold, and you tend to be sedentary only venturing out when necessary. I use my dark time to learn something new. This season’s darktime will be spent, reading and re-reading Zora Neale Hurston’s catalog. Once spring hits and hits well, I will make a pilgrimage to Eatonville (her hometown) and Fort Pierce grave site. And also put my feet in the salt water. I’m very excited. I read a lot. Ms. Hurston was initiated in at least 5 systems. She is a great woman of Conjure. I can handle the reading, I’m just worried about being able to find all her books. I’ve already read 3 of them recently so that will count.

This is why I know I’m a have to wait on exploring this premonition thing.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

