Solstice

solstice

Peace.

Yesterday was the winter Solstice.  And though I TRY to celebrate, though often just end up observing, the seasonal changes… For some reason I have never gotten the Winter Solstice right. The only times when it was a REAL celebration was when I studied with Wiccans. And although I tried to maintain a “relaxed” relationship with them…. It just has never worked. So…. I does my thing all solitary and shit.

Since I can never find a Yule log… I can never get anything together with my family who doesn’t say anything about my choices but doesn’t support them either… I decided this year to not really do anything big or even medium sized. I made some eggnog, got some fruitcake, lit my candles, and went outside to enjoy the change of seasons. Then I went back inside and went on about my business.

It was kinda perfect. And at the end of the day isn’t that all we can ask for?

Happy Solstice!!!!

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

