Offerings

Peace.

Many of my New years Resolutions involved a lot of extra work. More work, more divination, more cleanings, etc…. But that also means more Ebos/sacrifices.

I’m moving into my annual fasting season. It’s a time when I take it down a few notches and strive to clean myself and my home before the Asiatic New Year hits. I have decided that it will also be my giving season.

All right y’all. Keep it balanced. When the offerings go up, the blessings come down. It’s a universal principal. But notice I didn’t say that you must tithe or give a specific dollar amount. This is not the gospel of prosperity – you can give your way to abundance. Use your minds. You can give by feeding the homeless, babysitting folks children, clean up a neighborhood you don’t live in, speak to the downtrodden and cast offs, visit the elderly, volunteer at a shelter, be a blessing…. You see where I’m going with this? Every offering doesn’t have to be monetary. You can’t take and take and take without having to give.

I am straight good about not giving beggars money. I don’t feel drawn to that service. Hell, I don’t even carry cash on me. But I a going to make an effort to be supper generous for the next 6 weeks. I’m not going to go into exactly how I’m going to bless others…. telling will block the blessing…. but know it’s going down. 6 weeks is 15% of the year. 15% is the standard tip amount.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

