Elements

Peace.

I was scrolling through tumblr and came across several accounts that claimed to not just only be witches, but be specific devotees of the elements. There are sea (water) witches and hedge (earth) witches and such. So it got me to thinking… maybe I should take some time and devote myself to the elements.

Initially I was wanting to spend a year in each element. I had an occult instructor once tell me that she devoted herself at new year to fire. She then went on to explain that fire was a crazy type of energy and she had an entire filled with change and craziness. So maybe I won’t do that. But… I can take a season and devote myself. All the seasons have elements associated with them do they not. Why not study an element while in the season for potentiation?

So…. I’m starting with Fire because it’s currently summer. Then autumn is air. Winter will be water. And finally next spring will be Earth. Those are the seasons I’m dealing with. Not getting into metal or ether right now. Metal is technically earth and ether is technically air. I can tell you right now, I am having difficulty with fire. And I know I will have difficulty with air as well. Just not so many devotees. So that means I will have to figure it out.

Wish me well!

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

