Prosperity

Peace.

Prosperity….. sweet prosperity…..

This older worker told me once, “All people want to know is when they are gonna get laid and paid.” I think she was onto something right there. Here is the thing… Prosperity is not synonymous with money.

I consider myself to be “prosperous.” But I’m not rich. I have to save for big ticket items just like everyone else. But… when I need money, I always seem to have it. And I don’t beg, borrow or cry broke either. I live in a modest home drive a modest care and wear modest clothing. I have a solid job that I come to every time I’m supposed to. I have all that I need, and most of what I want. I’m “prosperous.”

I find people always want more. More money … more possessions… more responsibilities…. But I have to ask, why? I used to work with a Turkish women who was confused by American Culture. She asked why we worked so hard to buy things that we’d be too tired to use. If you have all that you currently need, do you want more so that you can hoard it? And by more I mean money. I used to live… alone… in a 3000 square foot house. It ate me alive. I continued to live there because I thought that I should. I got it… I should keep it. Never mind I had no extra money so there were no vacations, repairs were hard to finance. And sometimes I had to choose between cat food and people food. (The cat eats before I do.) But eventually I said screw this and moved down to a smaller home and I feel wonderful! I have such a peaceful life now. I have what’s appropriate for me instead of living up to other people’s expectations.

Whenever people want more… I have to ask why. If it’s a righteous reason I know we can get that work done. If it’s for foolishness I know it won’t be successful. Those are not the clients I want. This work and teachings are by word of mouth only and if you don’t get results then you ain’t shit. Maybe that’s another reason for my prosperity… I know when to hold ’em and fold ’em. I don’t make claims to save the world.

If you need more money to send your children to college, that’s righteous. If you need more money to buy weed… not so much. If you need a deposit for a new home that’s righteous. If you need to sow a seed so your pastor can get a new jet… not so much. If you wanna start a business righteous! If the business you want to start is illegal…. not so much. You shouldn’t have everything you want. It might not be good for you.

A lot of people can’t handle money when they are blessed with it. If you blow through your mama’s $100K life insurance policy in 6 months…. do I have to say it?

Another thing folks must understand… prosperity is not just money. Sometimes it’s maintenance. If you have a good car that takes you anywhere you want to go and gives you little to no trouble… why do you need another one? I get that folks need multiple cars sometimes, but having more than you need is wasteful… no matter your intentions. If you conjure work you don’t need it won’t turnout like you plan. If you lay down work for a new car when your old one is fine… and you go out and have a car accident and the insurance company pays for another car… the work was successful. You might be jacked up… Your insurance rates are gonna go up…. But you got the car you wanted. You lay down work for a house… and then your spouse dies. You get the house with the insurance money… but now you live there alone. I know what I’m talking about.

Think about this… What if you manage to get a million dollars in the bank…. And some apocalyptic event occurs. What are you gonna do with that money? Sleep on it? Burn it? I will only worth the paper it’s printed in. what else do you know how to do?

I probably keep myself from clients with my thought processes. But it seems unethical to have folks work in ways that will eventually be detrimental.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

