Shopping

Peace.

An old friend from NJ came a visiting and my weekend was full of frivolity and giggling! Very Sweet! Anywho…. this friend is cool, as most of my home friends are, with the occult side of me. She even wanted a reading.  So I took her to a couple of spots. I say a couple, because one place we went ended up being closed. Atlanta traffic at 5pm is a true bitch.

We ended up at this “drug store,” that is really a root spot. But they sell ibuprofen so… there’s that. I have had readings in there before. And just let me preface this… I read cards. I give readings. The only way I will pay someone to give me a reading is if I am SUPER distressed… I also didn’t want to give my friend a reading. I knew she wouldn’t trust it because it came from me and I just know too much of her business.

So we go to this “pharmacy” She waits in line to talk with the reader for money. I’m not criticizing how they get down. I’m not. Everybody does their own thing. But being in the store, gave me some time to peruse and to compare how my stash and work is going. I mean, folks who live this lifestyle are few and far between and we hide it. So I am often wondering how I’m doing.

So yes they had toys I don’t have. That is to be expected. But when I looked at the herbage… the washes…. the candles…. I’m in good shape. I also have discernment. I don’t need to have everything they sell. It was recommended that I purchase a $10 candle in the shape of a pyramid. I was told they dressed it. But the candle was wrapped in plastic. the commercial way candles get wrapped. They ain’t dress that candle. (Sometimes you must use the ebonics to convey they sentiment) I’m talented enough to dress my own candles. I’m competent enough to MAKE my own candles. And I’m confident enough to know this and do it. I smiled at the person who recommended the candle and said… “I got one of these the last time I was here.” Was that a lie? Yes. But they just lied to me about preparing these candles. Lying has it’s place….

So know I’m taking a pop quiz why perusing their catalog. How so? I’m looking at the conditions they say they cure. Hell they might! But I’m looking to see if I have a cure on hand for the same condition. If I do… Great! If I don’t… then I need to do the knowledge.

Daily there are things we can do to enhance skills. One just needs to be open to it to notice.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

