Issues

Peace.

A friend of mine went to a “metaphysical” store to browse, maybe get a reading and buy some things. The store’s name is Phoenix & Dragon. It’s on Roswell Rd in Roswell, GA. Metaphysical store… LOL!!!! What that means is it’s white. Had it been Latino it would have been called a “botanica” and had it been Black… well it wouldn’t have existed. I’ve been to that store many, many times. There is a cat and the vibe has always been super chill.

Not this time. We started with the books… I put some in my basket… we moved over to the crystals…. I picked up a couple of few of those too. I picked up some incense, perused the jewelry and considered purchasing some of the clothing. But I sew and buying RTW is hard for me. I moved to the back of the store where they keep the Egyptian type statues and noticed something odd. Throughout the store there was nothing other than the jewelry that was behind lock and key. But there was a small clear safe that house books written by Black authors… Hmmmm…..? I wonder why they did this? I mean the crystals were all out in the open and could easily fit in a pocket or purse. Candles… small items… all could be easily stolen but these books?????

We all know what’s up here.

I asked an employee about this. “Why are these items locked up.” The dumb assed answer I received was, “So people don’t steal them.” I must look like a fool. So I asked, “But why these? I’ve seen nothing else locked up today in this store?” You could so tell she was getting pissed. But why? Because I SAW the insult? Because I was calling her and the store’s policy bluff? She looks me up and down and says, “Certain people steal.” Okay. She has a point. I smiled and handed her the basket that was full of items I had intended to purchase. She followed me as I made my way to the door. Now had that been me, after insulting a person, I would have walked off. Fuck what they have to say. She followed me to the door as I strolled, still looking at items I had no intention of purchasing. She asked me, “Why aren’t buying?” I said, “I’m a dentist, seamstress, midwife and wife to an employed husband. I have never stolen anything in my life. I don’t spend my money in spots that assume that I would.”

Phoenix & Dragon Bookstore

Address: 5531 Roswell Rd,

Atlanta, GA 30342

Phone:(404) 255-5207

Don’t go there.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

