Eastern

Peace.

I wanted to do a small update of how my elemental work is going. I’m sort of pleased.

I initially said I was going to start in the summer, since that’s when the idea came upon me. But… after much trial and error… I realized when dealing in elementals it is always appropriate to begin at the beginning rather than somewhere in the middle. East and Air is the beginning. So it made sense that I was frustrated.

So far what I’ve managed to do is really focus on grounding, meditation and altar work. And by altar, I mean ancestor altar.

I disassembled my ancestor altar in 2011 when I moved from my previous home to where I live now. I have always known my current home is a transitional home. It’s not my forever home. But I have lived here for 4 years. There is just no space or the space doesn’t speak to me. The veil thins in this season, so it seems appropriate to resurrect some semblance of an ancestor altar. Doesn’t have to be full on, but something.

We are looking for a new home and I’ve used this eastern energy to aid in my search. There is a lot thrown at folks when looking for a home and I wasn’t completely certain what I was looking for. Medication and grounding has allowed me to quiet the external noise and figure what will be the most soothing for the 7 and myself. And it’s important I have the space to work. I had hoped to be moved in before winter… but winter seems to be my moving time.

Meditating is perfect for figuring out what my work should be. How it will be. And such. I have had a lot of significant revelations. About my family, affiliations, what I’m most passionate about. All very surprising. These are things I needed to know about myself to be authentic.

I’m not done. I still have 2 more months in this energy. I’m excited about where this will lead me.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

