Periods

Peace

For my 11th birthday, I was gifted with the gift of womanhood. I wish it presented to me like that. I thought I was continually pooping myself. My mother noticed that I had taken 3 baths and asked me what happened. I calmly informed her that I was involuntarily pooping myself and I need some real help. After some investigation and laughter… on her part… she told me that I was now a woman. And then the crazy rules appeared… no more boys as friends, no bathing while bleeding, for some reason boys were going to start bothering me. They would want to know. No man I have ever known wanted the details on my cycle. Oh how I wish it had been the party that Clair Huxtable threw Rudy. Sigh…..

Many, many workers… male workers… will tell you to not work while on your period. That your work won’t be accepted. I have never found this to be true. I work on my cycle with efficiently fabulous results. I suppose the physical discomfort and emotional imbalances would lead one to believe that you are unstable therefore the work will be unstable. I don’t see it like that. I’ve been bleeding monthly over 30 years… I like to think I’m an expert at this point.

When women make the sacrifice…. that’s what I call it. You aren’t having a baby, therefore your womb sacrifices itself so that your fertility can be reborn… the veil has thinned for us. Think about this, blood sacrifices cross the veil. Why wouldn’t your monthly do the same thing? We aren’t unstable. We aren’t nasty and dirty. The only thing that might provide a challenge is the cleansing before and after the work is completed. But if you bleed lite,that shouldn’t be a problem. Otherwise timing is everything.

Before my cycle… All bets are off. Don’t make me hex you then. It’s bad. But during… completely different. When I have my period, I am more intuitive, I can smell better, my dreams become prophetic, I can taste more nuances… I’m a completely spiritual person. If something is not right in my cipher I get physically ill. Y’all ever wonder why that happens? You can literally see folks throwing at you.

Period blood is some of the most powerful juju out there. And ya’ll are willing to miss out on this because some man who ain’t never bled, nor will ever bleed told you you ain’t shit this time of month? SMDH…. do the Knowledge, in non christian cultures, (and surprisingly Judaism) women do not have to go through rigorous initiation processes. Do you know why? We are already holy. All we have to do is to mature to puberty and we walk in. Having a vagina is wonderful and more importantly powerful.

Own it.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

