Holy Days

Peace.

I need to take a day to work. Ideologically, I should be able to do a little something something every day. But the reality of it is it doesn’t happen. I suppose I could work on adding a moment where I can daily light a candle or make and monitor a reagent or something. I get home… the hair comes down… the bra comes off and I’m done for the night. Even my old man begs me to “leave your bra on just a little longer” when he wants me to do something.

And why shouldn’t I take a day? A whole entire day? I mean every religion has a day of the week that’s holy to them. Why not conjure? The hesitate because all days have their own correspondence energy. I don’t want to lose out on that. But in the big picture, I’m missing out on a lot because of mundane activities zapping my energy. And work you do while your energy is low, perpetuates low energy. I could raise energy, but that aforementioned old man will be there pointing and laughing.

A tangent…. My man is good to me and good for me. He bankrolls my work at times. He has a past history in Lucumi so he has a familiarity. If I need to bounce ideas off him he’s cool. But I get the sense he would prefer to avoid me when I work. He’s a good man. So I want to honor him to an extent. He stays out of my work room at all costs. If he needs me and the door is closed, he will yell through the door or wait until I come out. He touches nothing. And if I go to events he will accompany me. He knows all the rules. He’s more consort than co-conspirator. So the day I plan for myself won’t include him.

I’m thinking Fridays….. I don’t normally work my mundane job on Fridays. And my man does. So that will give me all the time I need alone to raise energy and lay tricks in peace. But… there’s always a but… I’m low energy on Fridays…. Something has got to give. Hell I can be ow energy the rest of the week. Plus there’s that saying that says don’t start work on Fridays. We shall see….. It will work out. I’m confident.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

