Divination

Peace.

As part of my elemental work focused on –Air– I have been really working on my divination skills. I thought before as I think now… you really shouldn’t be doing divinations for yourself. I’m doing it because I’m striving to learn something. But it is sooooooooo hard to be objective when reading for yourself.

Some differences between reading for yourself vs reading others is you already know everything there is to know with regard to the situation (at least from your perspective) when you read for yourself. You don’t withhold information from yourself when reading yourself. Also you don’t need to do a lot of super duper prep and clean up after you read for yourself. I just don’t like self readings. I’m doing it now because I want to get better at readings… I might hang a shingle one day. You don’t know…

When you read for other people… You must prepare.. then you must clean up. When folks come into your space, they bring with themselves energy. Unless you can easily discern the energy, then you don’t know what it is. Assume the client has spirit guides, because they do. They come into a shared space with your guides and maybe that’s not compatible situation. Maybe they have nasty attachments on them. Maybe the person has ill intentions toward you. Maybe you just don’t like them. All this plays a role in your own personal protection so it would behoove you to set up your space in preparation for the reading.

When the client leaves… cleanse that energy away from you. Even if the client seemed like springtime walking all up and through. And your workroom now has flowers and ivy growing on the walls from your client’s energy. Get. Rid. Of. It. That is not your energy. It’s theirs. It’s not for you. Energy that’s not for you won’t work for you. Smudge and smoke that shit way from you with open windows. Change the water… do whatever it is you do to quickly cleanse a space. My space is warded to the gills. If you can walk in and not crack up, that’s the 1st test. There is incense burning in my house when I expect folks to come. Even folks I know. You don’t know what is going on with them. I make my own candles… It’s not that hard…. Make the candles with purification herbs and accouterments. I burn on the surface that I’m reading. Folks expect a candle to burn anyway. There are crystals strategically placed. Tiger’s eye… onyx…. citrine… I’ll sweep the bad juju out with a ceremonial broom dedicated to that 1 intention. I’ll spray my floorwash, that I use to clean most surfaces in my rest. I don’t take on other folks issues. You can’t pay me to do that. And at the end of the day… a spiritual shower if not a bath. I’m not taking on you bs. Jesus didn’t do that. You can’t ask me to do that

Here is something I have learned. I don’t know why I hadn’t considered this before… If you need a yes or no answer…. don’t reach for your cards. Reach for your pendulum.

I’ve had my pendulum from near the beginning of my practice. It looks brand new. I have never enjoyed using it because it seems like the answers were vague. You know who cleared it up for me? Dick Gregory. I watch youtube videos when I sew. And Elder Gregory is one of my favorites. He’s on some new shit. He doesn’t adhere to standard xianity, but some universal type system. I can get with that. He was giving a lecture and pulled out a pendulum and said to it, “show me yes.” It started moving. Booyah!

I grabbed mine and repeated the technique and it was perfect. All the questions I asked it during that session was accurate. I was geeked. The next time I went to use it, I didn’t ask it to show me where yes was because I remembered it from before. The answers were just as muddy as they had been previously. I said to myself that maybe this ain’t for me. And back in the crystal case it went. During a meditation session, my spirit guides told me… they aren’t nice to me…. that the reason why the pendulum wasn’t working for me was because I didn’t ask it the direction every time I used it. I was confused. But….dig this…. my pendulum is round. How would I know how I’m holding it? It’s not marked. So if I don’t ask where yes is I can’t assume that it’s accurate. Damn……

Pendulums don’t give you layers of answers or advice. You get yes… no… and possibly/unclear. Cards give too much information. It’s a matter of the right tool for the right job.

Peace.

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

