Winter

Peace.

My air season has passed. Yay!!! Not yay because I was ready for it to end, but because I’m excited to move on.

During the Air season, I really stepped up my tarot game. My reading have been consistently accurate. I got my ancestor thing going on. I can’t speak on it’s effectiveness, but it’s there. I’ve been communing with my guides and my meditation has been on point. I’ve begun working with thought forms. This is really new and exciting to me. Just because I’m moving to a different element, doesn’t mean that I am abandoning the things I’ve been working. I’m adding on.

This next season… the winter season is water. I thought it would be easy to do more water work, but its not been so easy. Nothing is ever easy. Right now….. my initial plans are to drink more water…. 1 gallon/day for 90 days…. and investigate more watery locations in my county. When I lived in DeKalb county I had an easier time getting close to water. Rivers, streams… I could even bathe in a river! Fulton county is so much more difficult to find available sources of water that are private enough for me to do my offerings, and disposals. I think of returning to Dekalb every day. But… There are other things I want to do that that county doesn’t allow. Plus all the jobs are in this county. And it ain’t like I just can’t drive over. So…..

When I read other pagan/conjure blogs, some times they have different correspondences for the elements. I got mine form where I got most of my practice. From my folks. But I don’t do what doesn’t make sense. The summer is fire, because summers are hot. The opposite of fire is water and opposite of summer is winter. So winter gets water. I find it interesting… actually ironic… that to celebrate the winter solstice you do so with lights and fire and to celebrate the summer solstice, you do it at the water. But…. it is what it is…

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

