Early Water

Peace.

2015 was a powerhouse of a conjure year for me. I really got my conjure on and developed no just more effective techniques but it has become a lifestyle. Lifestyle is different from just doing work. When something becomes a lifestyle…. it changes who you are externally and people can see it. The more and more conjure I did, the more I saw the world differently. My thinking changed. I’m not mad at the person I have become.

So now I’m a few weeks deep into the water aspect of my year. Trying to learn all I can from the experience. I’m up to 3 different activities…. (1) Drinking a gallon of water most days. (2) Spiritual baths weekly. And (3) making weekly water offerings.

The drinking is something I should be doing anyway. I can tell I’m drinking enough water from the color of my urine and compression of my tissue. If I’m getting enough water, when I press on a skin covered body part, I should see an accurate outline of what was pressing against me. Drink a lot of water can be dangerous if you do it all at once…. water poisoning is a thing. So I do it all day long. Being careful to stop by 3pm or I won’t be able to make it home without stopping. I’ll drink a little more at home but not so much that I will have to pee during sleep. IJS. I see the ingestion of water as a way to take the water energy inside of me.

Where I live, the closest ocean access is 5 hours away. That isn’t just a day trip… it’s an overnight trip. Also… It’s winter. I’m not going to immerse myself in any water outside my bathroom. I’ve decided to do that more in the summer. I know where I can find some water that I can enter in relative privacy. But that will have to wait until the summer is upon me. I ain’t crazy. And I’m not about to catch cold. The way around that is spiritual baths.

Spiritual bathing was on my 2015 resolution list. I used to to spiritual bathing just on Sabbats. But I upped it to 2/month. At points I was up to 1/week if I was doing a lot of work. And the body wash I use for daily bathing is enchanted. So I am getting it in that way too. But I’m committed to doing spiritual bathing weekly. Also I’m trying out different formulations. We’ll see how it goes. Today is 1-4 so I’ve only got 1 in outside my regular shower.

On 1-1, I started my year off with a walk. It was important for me to walk near a water source. I’m planning to continue to live in this county and I need to become more familiar with it. So walking in parks with lakes and rivers is a must. I burned incense like crazy when I was focusing on air (and I still am!) I want to take offerings to the waters. I decided to take Coca Cola to the lake. I love Coke… and Coke has been known to be a water offering. Here is the thing. My offering was rejected. Let me explain….

I went to the lake… raised energy via walking and music…. centered my purpose…. and made my offering. I waited… and waited…. I didn’t get a response of any kind. I wasn’t alone, nor did I drive myself so I had to leave. I got a juice drink and wheatgrass shot. Then…. I threw up. Now I have been having vertigo issues since last summer. But the vomiting shouldn’t have happened. I made sure to avoid my triggers. What makes me think my offering was rejected was I asked via pendulum if my offering was accepted. And the quick answer was no. A very quick answer. I don’t know what to do with that information.

Did that water not want coke? Did I do something to offend? Was it that particular park? Should I go alone? I didn’t bathe… at all… before the offering. Was that it?

I suppose I need to do more research and do some more before I make flat decisions. It’s the journey and not the destination that’s the hard part.

It’s always a work in progress…..

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

