Textbook

Peace!

I have been contacted looking for African American books that chronicle the Hoodoo experience….

Here’s the thing. You’re not going to find it. For plenty of reasons. 1st the Hoodoo TRADITION is such that folks mistrust others; especially white people. White people are new, they don’t have their own authentic culture. What they do is learn it from Original people, bastardize it and sell it back to or force Original people to accept it. So why would a worker put info in a book? Who’d buy it? 2nd Hoodoo is considered by most Black people as backwards. Black folks love themselves some white jesus. So much in fact, to use workers. And when they do decide to contract a worker… they do so on the down low. Every single person I’ve ever worked with comes to my crib under the cover of darkness. SMH… Also, ain’t like I advertise. I have a square job that pays most of my bills. I’m not jeopardizing that by being super public. 3rd white people own the publishing houses. They don’t have a conjure division. It’s not fiction… not healthcare…. not really paranormal…. not religious… so what division is supposed to publish a Hoodoo book? We could self publish…. But, again, if Hoodoo isn’t your full time gig and you are trying to maintain a level of anonymity, it won’t work hustling books out of your car’s trunk. 4th white people don’t respect Black culture if it excludes them. Hoodoo was born out of slavery. It’s all over the practice. So Real, actual, authentic, Black Hoodoo… Is something you’re either going to have to learn from another Black Hoodoo or figure out on your own.

There is one book.. The Holy Bible. Yes I said it. But what I did NOT say was to go to church. The Bible was written FOR one group of people BY another group. Google Genesis 1:26-28. Someone is speaking, and someone is being spoken about. If you do the Knowledge you will find that the emergence of white people is a recent phenomenon. People of Color already existed. Had existed for eons. I would daresay, ALWAYS existed. That’s why white xians say that the Earth has existed for only 6000 years. THEY have only existed for 6000 years. Black people wrote the Bible to govern the actions of white people.

If you read the Bible with the right kind of eyes, you will see that there is some powerful conjure in the book. Be careful of your words, the world was spoken into existence. Both the old and new testaments start with that lesson. You wanna set up an altar? Google how the Levites set up their altars. You can organize your rituals and sacrifices just like they do in the book. Moses and Jesus were powerful men of conjure. Other prophets are good at conjure, but whose names are we calling? You lost everything? See what Job did and got all his shit back better. Divination? Hebrews used the Umin and Thumin. And the Psalms are an important part of rootwork. That book is amazing. I’m not a xian anymore, but I have several. I use them for so many things. I keep one just to put funeral programs. It also keeps track of births and deaths. That is super vital to any family. I have one that I use for intentions. I’ll tuck a desire in with an appropriate scripture. I got my 1st husband that way. I’ve gotten jobs that way. And those are just 2 of many uses of the Bible. Seriously… The Bible is the shit! But as always… You gotta read it for yourself.

Interact with your spirit guides. Once you have a relationship with them, they will lead you to sources that will teach you what you need to know. Stop looking for a guru. This is a personalized journey, not a curriculum put forth by an institution. You will have many teachers. Be open to the experience.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

