Spring

Peace.

Today is the 1st day of spring. Doesn’t really feel like it since the temperature decided to take a nosedive. This is what they call blackberry winter. I had already painted my toes and everything! Oh well….

This past season I was all into water. And I must say, it was VERY useful. I now drink a ton of water everyday without complaining. I’ve gotten to the point where I actually look forward to it. Who knew. And my spiritual bath game is on point. My Orisa class showed me how to properly make offerings. Though I don’t think there was anything super duper wrong the way I was doing it. Just now, it makes more sense and is orderly to me just walking to a spot leaving the item and bouncing. And my tea game is superb.

My calendar marks today, March 21st as the 1st day of spring, so today is the day I am going to officially turn the wheel!. I am moving from water to Earth!

My Ifa reading said I’m supposed to be doing a lot…. I’m supposed to be teaching, reading oracles, singing and working with rocks. Since rocks are “Earth” I’m going to step up my crystal game. Here is the thing…. I have never been able to get crystals and rocks to work for me. So that is going to be some serious researched to figure this part out. My husband and I bought a house with a LOT of land for the city (In my opinion) so I am going to be doing a lot of gardening. Between the gardening and the crystals, that should keep me busy.

Obatala, who is said to own my head, offering location is on a hill…. and hills or on Earth…. I’m going to see what kind of relationship I can work out with him. I’m going to need to learn the lay of my new environment. Both my hubby and I had hopes of a home near a stream, pond or lake. His Orisa is a river spirit and babbling water soothes his savage beast. This house hits all the boxes except that one. But this is GA. And GA is wet. So I’m sure I’ll find a spot to take my water offerings.

And that’s it. Y’all looking at this…. I can never tell since folks don’t comment….. I’d be real appreciative if y’all gave me some crystal insights. I have a bag, I just don’t know what to do with them.

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

