Resolutions

Peace.

I author no less than 5 blogs, maybe more. Each reflects different aspects of my life. I don’t see the need to have 1 blog that is a “1 size fits all” because we all know that’s a lie. I resoluted on those spaces, time to resolute here.

For 2015…

I resolve to be better about journaling and tracking my work. I have papers all over the place. It just takes a few minutes every week to organize my book. (I don’t call my book a grimoire, or a book of shadows… I find those names cheesy. It’s just my book.)

I resolve to be more ’bout it ’bout it about weekly uncrossing. I usually uncross… maybe quarterly??? I tend to uncross/unhex if I’ve done something grimy, feel like I need to or before the holidays. It’s definitely not weekly. I have a lot of haters in my life. That hater energy needs to be washed off regularly.

I resolve to maintain the ancestors better. I have a shrine with my father’s and Mother-in-laws ashes. It’s in a closed grandfather clock, so I feel like it doesn’t need to be cleaned all the time. But the clock needs cleaning and the ebos need to be added and replaced. I resolve to do that… lets say… more frequently. In the same vein, I’m a stop visiting the cemetery unless I have work there.

I can be very lazy. And the spirit of laziness is beginning to affect me adversely. I pay my bills, meet my appointments, and get to work on time…. all the time. But if there is something I can slack on I will. That is not good. The devil is in the details. I’ve putzed around with dinner so much that sometimes we don’t eat until 10pm. That’s ridiculous.

I resolve to get better with my divination. It’s not that my readings aren’t accurate. I lose my cards frequently. It takes awhile to imprint new cards. If I could develop a proficiency with playing cards I’d be set. That is something to consider. Again with the veins… My work space is a mess. Not dirty… but messy. I have some things in the basement others in the room even still other implements in new and different locations all around my house. I need to consolidate and develop a space in the house. My previous residence I had a room dedicated to working. This house is half the size of that one, and the rooms do double duty. My work space doubles as my dining room. But we rarely entertain, that’s why the room got called into service. Gotta do much better. Then I suppose I won’t misplace my tools.

So that’s it!

Peace

About The HooDoo Honey

I have a familial link and attachment to Rootwork. I strive to share how this culture is seamlessly integrated into my life. I specialize in Laying Tricks, Divination, Personal Protection and Healing. Please be respectful. And don't ask me to work on your behalf unless you know me personally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

